Buffalo Bills Logo – The Buffalo Bills are a deductible of american football the National Football League ( NFL), based in Buffalo in the State of New York. They operate in the Eastern Division of the AFC Conference. They first part of the AFL in 1960, then joined the NFL-AFL merger after the NFL. The team name comes from Buffalo Bill.

The Bills have won the title twice in the AFL in 1964 and 1965, but none in the NFL since the merger. Under the direction of Marv Levy, they participated in a record four Super Bowl consecutive from 1991 to 1994 (XXV, XXVI, XXVII and XXVIII), but all have lost, which is another record.

There is a special rivalry between the Bills, the Patriots and Dolphins. They are the only NFL franchise to play their matches in the State of New York, since the Giants and Jets in East Rutherford evolve out of the State of New York. In the season 2008, they played a home game in Toronto, in Canada. The franchise was founded by Ralph C. Wilson Jr. and it is aligned in the new league of American Football League in 1960. Champion in 1964 and 1965, the Bills are incorporated into the NFL in 1970.