Bolton Wanderers Logo – The Bolton Wanderers Football Club is a club soccer founded in 1874. Based in Greater Bolton, near the city of Manchester, the club is moving in the elite of English league football (the Premiership) since 2001. Founding member of the Football League, Bolton Wanderers began his 72 th season in the English Premier League in 2010, which he is the club will have played the most seasons without ever having won two. The best classification is obtained by Bolton third place (in 1891-1892, 1920-1921 and 1924-1925).

The Wanderers have had some success in the 1920s by winning the FA Cup three times. Worn by striker Nat Lofthouse, the club won the trophy for the fourth time in 1958 before experiencing a gradual fall in the hierarchy of English football, the point of being relegated in 1987 in Fourth Division (D4).

Directed by Phil Neal and Bruce Rioch, the Trotters find the elite (now Premier League) in 1995, after fifteen-year absence, then there are again promoted in 2001. In 2005, they participate for the first time in European competition with the UEFA Cup , which they reach the knockout stages in 2008. Bolton Wanderers is a resident of the Reebok Stadium, inaugurated in 1997 to replace the Burnden Park, then old over a century.