Blackburn Rovers Logo – Blackburn Rovers Football Club is an English football club from Premier League, founded in 1875, based in Blackburn, Lancashire. It is one of seven founding teams of the Football League (now the Premiership) to participate again with Aston Villa, Everton, Stoke City FC, ​​West Bromwich Albion, Wolverhampton Wanderers and Bolton Wanderers. Blackburn Rovers Football Club was founded in 1875. In 1888 he was a founding member of the Football League. In 1890, Rovers was transferred to its permanent headquarters of Ewood Park.

The club shines through 1930, winning the championship and cup several times. Relegation in 1966 was followed by 26 seasons out of the elite. In 1992, a year later had been taken by local authorities and the steel baron Jack Walker (in) with the arrival of Kenny Dalglish as manager, Blackburn Rovers found the high level by accessing the new Premier League. Vice-champion of England in 1994, Blackburn Rovers win the title the following year after having spent millions of pounds for players like Alan Shearer and Chris Sutton but the team breaks up and the club was relegated in 1999.

The motto, in Latin Arte Labore and meaning in art and work, was taken from the city council. Income Premiership in 2001, shortly after the death of Walker, the club has maintained since and has qualified for the UEFA Cup four times: once by winning the League Cup, twice with sixth in the Premiership and once in the Intertoto Cup. Since the departure of Mark Hughes, the club ranks in the mid-table Premier League. Paul Ince was replaced by Allardyce in December 2008 which avoided relegation. Taken over by a conglomerate of India called “Venkys” for 67 million euros on 19 November 2010, Balaji Rao became its president.